all-star excitement

I must admit, I have not been excited about the annual midsummer classic since I was about twelve.

Perhaps I should give it another chance?

Even…                  watch it?

Well, we’ll see.

Maybe it all goes back to the 1968 All-Star game.
That seems like ancient history now, but I remember watching that game, and the Twins’ Harmon Killebrew, at first base, made the long stretch in the third inning to catch the ball from Fregosi (Curt Flood had grounded to Fregosi) and then Killebrew went down, like a big sack of cement, face forward, as I recall.

Torn hamstring, and out for nearly the rest of the season.

Killebrew 68 all star game

And for what?

Stupid all-star game…

Leave a Reply

