Predictions!

I found this post in my “drafts” folder.

Apparently I thought it might be a good idea to post some season predictions, but then never got around to putting it online.

Well, I thought, better late than never. So here it is.

It looks like a challenging season ahead for the Twins. There pitchers are questionable and their hitters are unpredictable. Morneau is closing in on free agency, so he will probably be trade bait by the season’s end. Look for them to trade Justing to a contender, for whatever we can get. The trade value will probably not be very high. The Twins may be better than the White Sox this season, but that’s about it.

As for the rest of the teams, call me crazy, but I think the Red Sox will be in the Series, and Big Papi will be a Big Reason why. Boston Strong! In the senior circuit, I see a few surprises ahead. Did someone say the Padres? No. Not the Padres. But I see the St. Louis Cardinals, surprise, taking the pennant. They’ve got a stockpile of young talent that will carry them over the Dodgers and into the Series.

As far as the Boston-St. Louis Series goes, it’s anybody’s guess. But I’m picking the Red Sox. Boston will be the 2013 champs, and you heard it here first.

But look out for those Twins in 2015!

fortune-teller-c

Leave a Reply

